top of page

Wash day Q-Redew & My Fluffy Puffs

It's been a long 2 weeks since I last wash my hair. I don't normally stretch out my wash day so long but life got busy therefore my hair was in a roll tuck and pin all week. Today my wash day included a new product by My Fluffy Puffs rhassoul shampoo/body bar. And I revisited my Q-Redew handheld steamer to use as a detangler/deep condition treatment . I won the shampoo bar in a giveaway on My Fluffy Puffs Instagram page a few weeks ago. Some of you may be wondering what is a Q-redew and who is My Fluffy Puffs, perhaps you may be wondering what are the benefits of a shampoo bar. Visit the link to be in the know about owning your own Q-Redew as well as deets about this amazing shampoo bar.

Let's get started.........

  • Applying the Shea Moisture Hair Masque and the Texture Me Natural moisture cream in sections of my 4C hair. I used these two products only to detangle.

  • Filled the reservoir with distilled water only , plug it in and wait for the red light to stop blinking. Please be cautious the steamer can get VERY hot and may burn your scalp and fingers.

  • Steam and detangle each section of my hair then twist and let it sit for a few minutes.

  • Next I applied Kinky Kashmere infused hair masque along with Jamaican black castor oil to my hair. I then proceed by raking my steamer through my hair for added benefit.

  • Covered hair with plastic cap, and beanie cap for about 15 minutes.

  • Shampoo with My Fluffy Puffs rhassoul clay bar. This bar has a clean scent, lathers well, and gave my hair a through wash without feeling striped.

Be sure to check out the links below featuring the products I used today.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page