top of page

2017 Let's Get It...

Happy New Year everyone. Let me take a moment to thank God for his mercy, his blessing, and his guidance for bringing all of us to 2017.

A lot has happen during 2016. Many doors opened both career and personally. A job that I absolutely love in the medical field. A new vehicle that I so badly needed to replace my 9year old jeep. Unfortunately there was some loss along the way but those loss empowered me to achieve higher. I've gained a lot of amazing friends through social media platform, a Natural hair boutique store opened its doors here on St. Croix of whom I had the pleasure of working with the owner, my son made the honor roll for 4 marking periods and was honored as a Strawberry Scholar, lastly I had to pleasure to witness the union of my best friend.

Since the beginning of 2017 I've read and heard many people set goals as well as what is there "one word" for the new year. I will be honest, I never ever set goals for myself because I tend to "procrastinate" and always felt if I set goals I may not even accomplish them. But as I reflect deeply on the word "goals" I realize that goals are a vital role, for they are stepping stones to be better in life. Without it you will continue to do adhere the same routine year after year.

My word for 2017 is

These are the 5 realistic goals I set for myself and I do plan on taking one goal at a time throughout the year.

  1. Personal goals

  2. Spiritual goals

  3. Relationship goals

  4. Fitness goals

  5. Financial goals

What are some of your goals for the new year. Share your thoughts with me I'd love to hear about them.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page