top of page

My Christmas Eve Miracle


December 24th will always be very special to me, it was on this day , the year 2007 that I welcome my son Joey into this world. His due date was actual January 15, 2008. Yesterday 12/24 he celebrated his 9th birthday. My son has been such an inspiration and motivation to me as a mother. Joey is very talented and smart for a kid his age.He enjoys dancing, singing, cooking, listening to music, drawing, reading, playing with Legos, and telling jokes. His favorite subject in school is math, and social studies. He is also a Honor Roll student. He is loved and nurtured by everyone in the family. Being the only grandson he has the best of both worlds. Yesterday he awoken to a few of his gifts, followed with lunch with my best friend and her son’s at his favorite Mexican restaurant here on St. Croix VI. The restaurant was located in Christiansted town so after lunch we took a walk on the boardwalk. Seeing many shoppers doing their last minute shopping made the day extra special. We enjoyed the little things in life which may not be a lot but we cherish what we have. We thank the Lord for his continuous love and honor for him to see another year of life on earth. A surprise Christmas picture was taking with Santa “The Island Santa”. To end this memorable day my brother who is a young talented chef who recently graduated in 2015 made him a birthday cake. His day couldn’t have been better!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page